Monday, March 7, 2016

The Asset Blog Tour - Guest Post & Giveaway

The Asset
Series: The Wounded Warrior #1
Release: February 22nd 2016

Anna del Mar’s explosive, sexy debut novel in the Wounded Warrior series, perfect for fans of Lisa Marie Rice and Lora Leigh—the story of a woman desperate to escape her dangerous past and the navy SEAL who would lay down his life to save her

Ash Hunter knows what it is to run. A SEAL gravely injured in Afghanistan, he’s gone AWOL from the military hospital. Physically and mentally scarred, he returns home to his grandmother’s isolated cottage—and finds a beautiful, haunted stranger inside.

Like recognizes like.

Lia Stewart’s in hiding from the cartel she barely escaped alive, holed up in this small Rocky Mountain town. Surviving, but only just. Helping the wounded warrior on her doorstep is the right thing to do…it’s loving him that might get them both killed.

Soon, Ash realizes he’s not the only one tormented by the past. Pushing the limits of his broken body, testing the boundaries of her shattered soul, he’ll protect Lia until his last breath.

Get a Copy: Amazon | B&N | GooglePlay | iBooks | Kobo | Carina Press

Guest Post

My Top Five Fictional Male Heroes

By Anna del Mar

Yes, I know, you may find some of these unusual, but what the heck. Here we go, in semi-chronological order as I grew up, my top five fictional male heroes:

Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn duke it out in my early memories: When I first read Mark Twain’s classic, I was in love with these characters from a past that seemed foreign and enchanting. Funny story, I couldn’t decide whether I liked Tom or Huck more. I thought I should like Tom. He was more of a conventional child hero, but Huck? He made my heart pump with his red hair and his bold daring.

Tarzan: My dad was a Tarzan fanatic. He’d read Tarzan of the Apes by Edgar Rice Burroughs as a child. He was determined I was going to like him too. I can still remember those vividly illustrated covers lined up across my shelves. The thing is...I loved Tarzan. No one else in my class had ever heard of him, but I wanted to go to Africa and meet him. I wasn’t such a big fan of Jane. I resented that her bad decisions put Tarzan at risk. Even at age twelve, I would’ve made such a better heroine for Tarzan.

Jamie Frasier: One of the first romance novels I ever read was Outlander, by Dianna Gabaldon. I fell in love with Jamie Frasier on the spot. Not only was he scrumptious to dream about, but he was also so brave. And the way he talked to Claire. Every time he opened his mouth, he made my heart melt. To this day, I want my husband to tell me the things that Jamie says to Claire. I’m still waiting.

Matthew Crawley from Downton Abbey: Kindness and gentleness hid a steely determination in this understated hero who weaved his romance with one of my favorite female characters in a series, Mary Crawley. I cried when…well…you know…when the series broke my heart.

Ned Stark from Game of Thrones: I’m a sucker for a man who gives his life in the name of justice and loyalty. Ned was far from perfect, but he loved Winterfell, his family and his lady. And of course, since he was my hero…he got killed off. Shucks.

Clearly there are some troublesome trends here which entail red hair and men whose lives end before their time, but it may be best not to extrapolate. In addition, I have to confess that no hero can be as powerful as those you fashion for yourself. I’ve had so much fun creating my heroes, the men and women of my Wounded Warrior series, a collection of hot, smart romances about strong heroines struggling to find their place in the world and the brave, kickass, military heroes who challenge their limits to protect the women they love. Ash Hunter, Josh Lane, Seth Erickson, Noah Blake and Matthias Hawkings are some of my favorite heroes ever. No wonder. They sprang out of my mind. Try writing your own heroes. Such fun.


About Anna Del Mar

Anna del Mar writes hot, smart romances that soothe the soul, challenge the mind, and satisfy the heart. Her stories focus on strong heroines struggling to find their place in the world and the brave, sexy, kickass, military heroes who defy the limits of their broken bodies to protect the women they love. She is the author of The Asset (Carina Press), the first novel of her Wounded Warrior series and three other novels scheduled for release during 2016.

A Georgetown University graduate, Anna enjoys traveling, hiking, skiing, and the sea. Writing is her addiction, her drug of choice, and what she wants to do all the time. The extraordinary men and women she met during her years as a Navy wife inspire the fabulous heroes and heroines at the center of her stories. When she stays put—which doesn’t happen very often—she lives in Florida with her indulgent husband and two very opinionated cats.

Thanks to the team at Harlequin and Carina Press, one lucky winner will receive the following:

$25 Amazon Gift Card
eCopy of The Asset

Tour Schedule:

Monday, February 22nd - Books and Things Guest post
Wednesday, Febraury 24th - Blushing Reads Review with short Guest Post

Friday, February 26th - The Book Cellar Interview

Monday, February 29th - Curling Up With A Good Book Guest Post
Wednesday, March 2nd - Book Briefs Guest Post

Friday, March 4th - Supernatural Snak Interview

Monday, March 7th - Sassy Book Lovers Review with short Guest Post
Wednesday, March 9th - Happy Ever After Book Reviews Review with short Guest Post

Friday, March 11th - Ramblings From Beneath The Sheets Short Teaser

1 comment:

  1. I stopped by to thank you for having me as a guest blogger. I really enjoyed writing this post for you and your readers. Thank you also for featuring The Assset in your blog.


We LOVE to hear what you our followers think, thank you for your wonderful comments. <3

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...